Wednesday, January 16, 2013

horseback/njiqahdda/venowl/cara neir - split.

Horseback/Njiqahdda/Venowl/Cara Neir - Split


68.67 MB

1. Horseback - Heathen Earth
2. Njiqahdda - Towers Constructed To Break The Sky
3. Venowl - III
4. Cara Neir - Minus His Confidence
5. Cara Neir - No Right Path
6. Cara Neir - Seize And Exist

here's another one I can't seem to find anywhere in the vast wasteland that is the internet. sure, some of the bands have released their own tracks independently, but I figured I'd put it all up here for your listening pleasure.

released last year by handmade birds, none of these tracks show a particularly new side to each band, but that doesn't mean that they're not all excellent songs. because they are.

horseback's track is their typical brand of post-rock covered in scathing vocals. njiqahdda's track is epic and swirling while venowl's is harsh and focused. cara neir's three tracks are probably the most straight-forward of the bunch, but also contain the mightiest riffs anywhere on the tape.

limited to only 250 copies, it's still available directly from handmade birds here, but it probably won't last too much longer due to rave reviews like this one. pick it up while you can, along with some of their other amazing releases by sutekh hexen, circle of ouroborus, and servile sect.

(for preview purposes only.)


  1. Thanks a lot for this one my friend.

    1. you're very welcome, buddy.

      and thanks for adding my blog to your circle, it is much appreciated.

  2. Just stumbled on your blog Via above Forever Cursed...diggin' what I see/read.

    1. glad you're enjoying things and I hope you keep coming back - more rips will be going up soon...