Thursday, January 15, 2015

various artists - new brutalism.

Various Artists - New Brutalism


64.83 MB

1. Blodvite - Shattered Glass
2. Sequences - The Mist Ensues
3. Ivory Prince - Save
4. Order Of Nine Angels - The Head Which Is Not A Head, Is The Face Of The Deep

the first compilation from total black is finally upon on, the title of which matches brett's new zine that's available via unseen force.

three of these four artists have already released material on what is easily one of the most consistently excellent labels around. sorry if it gets old, but brett and total black just can't be beat. he's one of the best curators around and this is yet another example of that elusive combination: a perfect ear for sound and a perfect eye for design.

I don't really have much more to say - these artists should be familiar to all of you, so checking this out should be a no-brainer.

it's already sold out from the label, so keep an eye on distros and discogs. as with all total black releases, this one is essential.

(buy something from total black.)

(for preview purposes only.)

No comments:

Post a Comment